Every tattoo has a story…..

Okay so I’m really overwhelmed with all the love I’ve recieved so far on this lovely platform…I’m glad I touch a few peoples mindset and souls in some way or the other! I don’t wanna make this boring so let’s get into it – 

I wanted a tattoo a few years ago , JUST BECAUSE. Then like every tattoo addict I ended up making one more …. and then one more … and then one more … so eventually I ended up having 6 tattoos … BUT  I did not want the tattoos to represent who I am in a judgemental way that I’ve seen people being here where I live . So I’ve made tattoos at places where I can show and hide them as and when I want! 

Tattoo number 1 ( Five pointed star ) – My first tattoo was suppose to be a shooting star but my artist was stoned AF and kind of messed the whole thing up..then one of my closest friend designed a tattoo for me but passed away in an accident soon after he bought his tattoo tool (Josh you are missed deeply) so in his remembrance I got my shooting star retouched to the soft copy design of the tattoo he wanted to make for me! 

Tattoo number 2 and 3 (Infinite Love) – As I was getting this tattoo done I got a spontaneous wish of making “Infinite love” on my fingers , ring finger having the infinite sign particularly . SO I GOT IT DONE! And finger tattoos are really painful! I’ve got it retouched three times too due to the pigmentation it’s unpredictable for that part to catch the tattoo colour and stay for good without smudging . 

Tattoo number 4 ( Yin & Yang ) – While making the infinite love I sat down with my artist and my best friend and designed the yin and yang with tribal wings , my best friend and I wanted to get it done together but that never happened and eventually I got it done a year later on my back and the tattoo basically represents a significant balance between good/bad , positive/negative , male/female and all the opposite features and traits. 
Tattoo number 5 ( A dream catcher with an anklet ) – This was a gift from my husband to me (then boyfriend) . I had seen a wonderful dream catcher online and I always found it to be this positive attractive force . I wanted to get it done on my leg but I found it to look very random when positioned on my feet , then I thought of making an anklet with it and it turned out to look perfectly the way I wanted my tattoo to be! I LOVE THIS ONE! 

Tattoo number 6 (Roman Numeral Date) –  This was the latest tattoo that I got done , nearly a year and a half ago it basically says 31-12-1964 . I lost my father a few years ago and this was a remembrance to me , by me , that he’s always with me … I have made the tattoo facing me so whenever I see my wrist I see a little something that’s representating my father . It is my most precious and most special tattoo! I deeply miss and love my father so much so that an explanation in words wouldn’t even justify it. 
EVERY TATTOO HAS A STORY , What’s yours? 



(Just a side note : I’m open to giving suggestions and ideas if anyone wants to make one! Please leave a comment down below or mail me your questions! Lots of love and positivity!❤️) 

Author: TheNaughtyCub

A Wedding Planner and Event Designer!

5 thoughts on “Every tattoo has a story…..”

  1. Your tattoos are amazing! And I love the way you’ve chosen to remember your dad. I have two tattoos. One that says “i miei amori” which means “My Loves” in Italian. It’s special to me because I’m half Italian and it represents not only my three girls which I call my loves, but also encompasses all the people I love/have loved in my life. I also have a unalome tattoo and to make it unique I sketched it myself. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I love the meaning behind your tattoo .. also , it’s appreciated when tattoos are made for a reason and not only because everyone has one so I should have one too! (Like butterflies and angels are very common on the back maybe with no meaning to it)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

